Daily Prompt: The Little Engine That Could

The Little Engine that Could ~ I think I can!

Daily Prompt: Bedtime Stories.

My most favorite book was The Little Engine That Could,

It set the pathway in my life that it would be good.

Any obstacle that I would face,

there was always the little engine whispering in my ear,

“I think I can, I think I can.”

Day in and out, year after year that thought remains clear

Always believing I think I can spread a message to others,

Train Tracks

Train Tracks (Photo credit: FullyFunctnlPhil)

to students, fathers, sisters and mothers.For the message still as time passes on I rely on the point,

Will always keep me going on the right track.

Welcome aboard!

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: The Little Engine That Could

  1. Pingback: I Didn’t Like To Read Until… | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: Confessions of an Addict | So I Went Undercover

  3. Pingback: Blue Moon | Paul Scribbles

  4. Pingback: ZOMBIE WITHOUT | hastywords

  5. Pingback: NIGHTY NIGHT….LITTLE GIRL | hastywords

Comments are closed.