Daily Prompt: What a Twist! Beware!

You remember being young and doing some pretty foolish things, when you turn 64 no one dare imagine a  life long history of experiences of an 84-year-old neighbor..   Discussing reasons why my tomatoes weren’t ripening, she lit the fire to a plan that I wanted to do. Her advice was trustworthy. She had a reputations for old remedies and shortcuts.

So  at around midnight I took off all my clothes, ran around my tomato plants, and jolted in the door.   I was so excited to get up the following morning to see if it had worked.  The only thing that had turned red, were my blushing cheeks from the night before.But my cucumbers were three inches longer.

Beware of wacky folk tales.

Grape tomatoes.

Grape tomatoes. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

One thought on “Daily Prompt: What a Twist! Beware!

Comments are closed.