THE DAILY PASSION PROMPT: 39 DAYS. 39 QUESTIONS. 39 PATHWAYS TO PASSION.

If I knew I would not fail I would throw my passion to ridding the world of hunger and starvation. Every continent’s people would know hunger no more. Smiles would light their faces instead of wanton looks of destitution or the sad eyes of starving children while held in the arms of parents with no hope signs invisibly written on their faces. Freshly dug graves would evaporate, and empty shrouds would disappear.

If I knew failure in this attempt would renew me to press on. In my hands I would shake out tons of packages filled with food, that would fly silently like drones, the plenty of the world would be left at my doorstep, with the mission God gave to fill.

When I had accomplished it.  I would look up at God in heaven smiling and say, “God your mission complete, all you have blessed us with is good”.

