Sweeping Changes

Watching farmers harvest wheat makes us all appreciate the hard work and effort that farmers give day after day, hand in hand, with their families and friends pitching in year after year.

 

 

 

I remember when I was a girl age 5 or 6 I loved going out with my uncles as they let me sit as the grain fell through my fingers, or eating the crunchy bits of grain.  After the field of wheat now harvested, I asked my uncle what were they going to do with the land now.  My uncle said, “What do you think I should do?” I thought for a while and replied and said, “Guess mom will have to come out with the sweeper tomorrow!” He laughed and laughed.  I guess that would have brought about sweeping changes to harvesting wheat.

 

English: Grain in the field

English: Grain in the field (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

