Make ‘Em Laugh: Five Funny Favorites on the Art of Humor Writing

Make ‘Em Laugh: Five Funny Favorites on the Art of Humor Writing.

Smiley face

Smiley face (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Of course put in an element of surprise, sometimes when we least expect it. One day I was joking around about working and living in Kansas, working in Pinky’s, a local bar, I was talking about where’s the beef, the cook got the fries and put everything on the plate, I took it to the customer, surprisingly, there was no hamburger on the bun!

Writing about humor involves strange happenings that make us blush. One day at the beginning of the school year, it was hot, I had a half-slip on under my dress at the end of the day, I felt something strange, I glanced down and saw my slip on the floor, the pupils who sat at the front of the room had eyes that had become as big as saucers, I picked up the slip,stuck it in my textbook, kept eye contact with the students who were unaware of what had happened, the first time I had ever handed out a down slip on the first day of school.

If you don’t think it is funny, it probably isn’t. I loved making and eating puppy chow but I had to give it up because it gave me a barking cough.

Valentine’s Day is one of those strange holidays for people who are always heart up.

May your life also find a smile and a laugh to brighten your day.

