Daily Prompt: Stranger

Shepherd with his horse and dog on Gravelly Ra...

Shepherd with his horse and dog on Gravelly Range, Madison County, Montana (LOC) (Photo credit: The Library of Congress)

The tall lanky man sauntered in to the club in a soft smooth leather jacket. He had no name. No one knew who me was. I watched him out of the corner of my eye, watching his every move. He did not a mingle, not a drinker, more than one or two, no more, and as mysteriously as he entered he would exit out the door.  I fathomed who exactly this man was, out of curiosity. I fathomed he’s married, coming out for a drink, standing at the bar.  With his western attire I envisioned him as a cowpoke from days gone by  headed out to hop on his golden steed and pass out into the sunset.

Suddenly I look back and I am proud that I married the stranger, now my husband, and my best friend, riding off into the sunset together!

Orange sunset

