Daily Prompt: Earworm Take Me Home

Daily Prompt: Earworm.

 

John Denver‘s “Take Me Home Country Roads“,

 

is the earworm playing deep within my mind.

 

of tranquility lost through the aging of  my yesterday’s end.

 

I want to go back and see pictured living in a place, one of a kind.

 

Country Roads

Country Roads (Photo credit: Tanozzo)

 

I return searching,no longer there, and yet I go back to find it again.

 

The country road reconnects with beautiful people alive in my heart,

 

for on the country roads we can never be apart.

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Earworm Take Me Home

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Songs Stuck With The Letter S | My Daily Prompt Blog

  2. Pingback: Ear Worm | Cheri Speak

  3. Pingback: My Brain – The Musical | The Jittery Goat

Comments are closed.