Daily Prompt: The Bizarro World Super Hero

The Forgotten Pulp Heroes

The Forgotten Pulp Heroes (Photo credit: Terry McCombs)

Daily Prompt: The Bizarro World.

The conqueror of evil,
the 64-year-old body transforms,
bulging muscles come to life,
and suddenly I fly out the door.
Soaring above the treetops,
approaching Boston Massachusetts,
to find the remaining suspect,
in the Boston Marathon tragedy.
My x-ray vision eyes zero in,
and my body becomes invisible,
and I move myself quietly in.
In the blink of an eye,
I find him and a hypnotic power
drops him to the floor,
As I encircle his body
with a mystery cloth,
and drop him
into the hands of authorities,
I fly away, as crowds cheer,
Wondering who was that,
Who was here?
Bizzaro, the stopper of sorrow.
that’s me.

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: The Bizarro World Super Hero

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: My Opposite | My Daily Prompt Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Bizarro World | Infinitely

  3. Pingback: We Live In Bizzaro World, But Don’t Admit It | The Jittery Goat

Comments are closed.