Daily Prompt: Unknown Caller, Hello Linda, its me, God!

 

 

Darth Gimp Cordless Phone

Darth Gimp Cordless Phone (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Daily Prompt: Unknown Caller.

 

“Hello,” I answered, as a voice replied bringing me to my knees.
This is God, your creator, I did not know what to do or what to say,
“Oh, Heavenly Master, I am unworthy to talk, understand me, please,
I know this Linda, I know you as I have every step of the way.

 

Always feel that I am your father being there to protect you.
No matter what the world would you have you to believe or change,
There is nothing too impossible that in this world I can’t do,
So,Linda, keep looking up and everything I have arranged.

 

I am the same today, yesterday, and forever, daily understand
For the time is short and we will be together in my home of love,
This gift is for you, Linda, and all believers throughout the land,
Standing together, dear child, old friends, family laughing above.

 

The phone turned silent as I bowed my head to ponder this experience again
Why would he call me, was it a demon or figment of my human imagination?
Suddenly, I looked outside to see a rainbow, a message from God, more than a friend.
Be ready for His call, perhaps next, you are part of heaven’s destination.

 

