Daily Prompt: Baby Bottle

Bottle collection

Bottle collection (Photo credit: markbult)

Daily Prompt: Prized Possession
My source of comfort was always right by my side.
Without it, forever told, I cried and cried.
Ashamed, I have to admit and share,
it was a baby bottle I toted everywhere.

Even as I grew older, my mom would never forget,
about that old bottle she spoke without regret,
always admitting that I was not weaned until I was over four.
I don’t remember what happened to it, now gone for sure.

So now that it is one, left that I can forget
I only laugh because it still lingers yet,
Over the venues, and positions and that of a wife,
Replaced with many bottles I use within my life.

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Baby Bottle

  1. Pingback: Droopy Drawers | The Daily Dilly Dally

Comments are closed.