Daily Prompt: Five a Day I’ve Been Exiled

EXILE - 時の描片 ~トキノカケラ~ / 24karats -type EX- (J-...

EXILE – 時の描片 ~トキノカケラ~ / 24karats -type EX- (J-POP 365 – 11.14.2012) (Photo credit: kndynt2099)

Daily Prompt: Five a Day.

Exiled, alone, don’t know why,

but I can have five foods anytime,

to me that sounds mighty fine.

Bring me a steak medium rare,

I’ll eat it alone, anywhere.

Candied yams for potassium too,

Of course they are good for you.

Chocolate candies of all kinds, just for me.

Such a heavenly dream to see.

Coconut pie day after day,

what a comfort coming my way.

Crispy cream donuts dangling from above,

My captors have supplied the foods that I love so.

Join me in my exile, leave the diets behind,

That we have blown.

Food

Food (Photo credit: PaperScraps)

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Five a Day I’ve Been Exiled

  1. I like how you start off with a nod towards what might be good for you and then throw caution to the wind with your indulgeances 🙂

  2. Pingback: Food – First Five | Bullets & Dreams

  3. Pingback: A Life Without Chocolate | The Daily Dilly Dally

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Five a Day | studio Nem

Comments are closed.