Daily Prompt: Trading Places Happier Being Me

First edition cover

First edition cover (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Daily Prompt: Trading Places.

Hard-working,

wired differently,

complex, yet caring

protecting,

aging with time,

plunging on

quieted hopes,

things to complex,

for me to understand,

trading places being a man,

I must pass

but God you know,

a man is a man

I am happier as a woman

that You preplanned my days,

That special person,

one of a kind, always.

I'm Every Woman

I’m Every Woman (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Trading Places Happier Being Me

  1. Pingback: Salt n Peppa | paul scribbles

  2. Pingback: The Other Half – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

  3. Pingback: Trading shoes | Bullets & Dreams

Comments are closed.