May you all have tears of joy!

Lines by Linda

Daily Prompt: Happy Happy Joy Joy.

I threw away the helicopter dreams of controlling everything to make the world a place where not one tear could be shed.

finding that it all was futile and impossible to create a utopia that this path I could never tread.

The many tears of life are only a taste a fleeting moment in the walk of my every day,

but thank God for the times I have been given to have tears of great joy along the way.

Many stay in the corners of my mind, dancing memories of  days as a teacher,

and there was the happy, happy, joy, joy, no one can take away,

here was a place where helicopter dreams did not matter, just being there for a moment to share

for there was the joy of countless tears of joy I have that lift me from despair.

So reach in…

View original post 29 more words

