Daily Prompt: Scrabble

Scrabble game

Daily Prompt: Competition

Letters everywhere

dancing across the board

seven tiles

points to place

scoring higher

contemplating

waiting

for your move,

anticipating

how my tiles

compare to yours,

Scrabble Tiles DIY

Scrabble Tiles DIY (Photo credit: ohsohappytogether)

until all tiles dance up on the board

will I find my score,

no longer a board game,

now on the internet,

we compete, we learn, we grow,

somehow I want to see your reaction,

hear your words,

which gives me satisfaction,

it is not winning but competing,

which makes scrabble worth completing,

To finish a game via the internet is difficult to me

you are welcome to come to my house,

and play Scrabble anytime.

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Scrabble

  1. Pingback: I Win, I Win, I Win!!! | Cheri Speak

Comments are closed.