Daily Prompt: A Party Gal

Rhythm, a sequence in time repeated, featured ...

Rhythm, a sequence in time repeated, featured in dance: an early moving picture demonstrates the waltz. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Daily Prompt: INTJ.

Growing up I was definitely a party gal, there was always a lot of laughter, dancing, checking out the crowds.  For in my heyday I wanted fit in with the in-crowd.  There was much conversation and opinions on topics from a-z.

Even after college and beginning my career, being part of nine single female teachers within a school system, did not prevent us from finding the spotlights of a weekend escape, foods to drink, beverages to consume, dances to go to, always somehow looking for that man in shiny armor.

On a cold blustery January Saturday night, with -75 below degree windchill 13 people went to the club, I admit now it was a  nutty thing to do. A man who I spotted a time or two came walking in the door. No one knew him, how strange.  It was that night that my knight in shiny armor came to me.

The party girl of long ago resides forever deep inside. For as we have grown together our relationship calls us to find us enjoying life in our home,  content to know the party gal  is always celebrating with her knight in shining armor sitting in our home.

