Daily Prompt: Menagerie Why God gave me dogs

English: Toy poodle

English: Toy poodle (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Black girl playing adult (holding toy lorgnon ...

Black girl playing adult (holding toy lorgnon to her eye), with dog in her lap. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Daily Prompt: Menagerie.

Why God gave me dogs was being there to listen to my every word,
caring about every important point, even the absurd.
Even though human language is not spoken by any pet
I wonder what they would say that I might regret.

Somethings are left better just the way they  are.
I’ll just take my dogs sitting right by me, close, not far.
Plopping on my lap or an occasional lick of my face,
God gave me dogs to fill an empty space.

English: Toy poodle

English: Toy poodle (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Menagerie Why God gave me dogs

  1. Pingback: My so-called pets | Daily Prompt: Menagerie | Kaleidoscopic World in Words

Comments are closed.