Daily Prompt: Comfort Zone Planning?

Planner screenshot

Planner screenshot (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Daily Prompt: Comfort Zone.

The daily routines and agendas of days and years of daily plans,

Somehow after retirement, I miss the schedule and order for each day ahead.

For now it intermingled in my mind, somehow hard to understand,

That I have so much freedom to go into wherever the future leads.

If I spend my time reading, writing, everything is a matter of my mind.

I need not worry or think about what to do,

I am just content to wait to see what each new day I find.

Red Door

Knowing that there are new days and doors to walk through,

Come over there is something to do,

Be comfortable inside of  your skin.

Feeling free to do what you wish again.

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Comfort Zone Planning?

  1. Pingback: Best Laid Plans… Whatever! | The Jittery Goat

Comments are closed.