Daily Prompt: A Box of Chocolates

English: A swedish box of chocolates called &q...

English: A swedish box of chocolates called “Paradis” (bottom layer, identical to the top layer). Svenska: Chokladasken “Paradis” (undre lagret, identiskt med övre lagret). (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Daily Prompt: Silver Screen.

“My Mama always said, ‘Life was like a box of chocolates; you never know what you’re gonna get.”

Day in and day out I have found the statement oh so true.
Living life daily in the many things I think and do.
For time offers me new opportunities and paths to walk,
new obstacles to overcome, with new people to talk.

What a blessing knowing the magic of that first bite,
its taste, flavor, satisfying or capturing my delight.
Somehow it is every dream I hope for each prayer that I pray,
Refreshing His promises, being my delight every single day.

Want a piece of chocolate?
I will offer you a piece,
knowing life may seem hidden,
Believing God’s promises,
are never done, not yet,
holding them out for me and you.

