Daily Prompt: Playlist of the Week, I’ll Be There

English: Compact Disc Nederlands: Compact Disc

English: Compact Disc Nederlands: Compact Disc (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Daily Prompt: Playlist of the Week.

The hit list reverberates in my mind

tracking back to the week’s journey

trying to share the steps

the tones, the notes,

the messages, that drift in and out

 

Happy Birthday Sweet 16, comical but true,

Not  body, but what is inside, so true,

Each day’s call, Lets Put it all Together,

R-E-S-P-E-C-T others

how they respect me,

Storm Riders (1982 film)

Storm Riders (1982 film) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I return it to them,

 

Each day, Riders in the Storm

Words of wisdom, strength,

God, His grace and love,

helping to overcome the torments  of the day,

 

 

Somehow, someway, God again walks by my side.

assuring me, I’ll be there,

Thanks, for answering my every care.

 

 

THERE IS A GOD.

THERE IS A GOD. (Photo credit: AMERICAN ARTIST BEN MURPHY)

 

 

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Playlist of the Week, I’ll Be There

  1. Pingback: My Week; The Musical | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Playlist of the Week | nicksen

  3. Pingback: My Week in Song Titles | Cheri Speak

Comments are closed.