Daily Prompt: Perspective: Abba

English: Forget-me-nots

English: Forget-me-nots (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Daily Prompt: Perspective.

Many ways of thinking
Fire, condemning,
soul saving,
abomination,
Hell sent,
for a son’s choice,
My Christian friend’s heart
to save the child I loved,
I conceived in my womb.
nights of torture,
The devil seeking to berate Him,
I pray for his suicidal thoughts
the son I love,
the son I gave birth to,
I can’t judge Him,
I can’t cast him out,
Love cast out all fear,
1 John 4:18
appreciating prayer,
deepening thoughts,
laying cares at Christ’s cross,
knowing that God does not play games
He loves me, he loves me not,
Be with my son,
By faith and love,
as surely as God’s love is unconditional,

Fathers' Day - Abba Father

Fathers’ Day – Abba Father (Photo credit: godserv)

So to is my love for my son.
and my friend in life to walk.
Bless them both, teach us love.
Abba, Dear father. Abba
And he said,

“Abba, Father, all things are possible for you. Remove this cup from me. Yet not what I will, but what you will.”
ESV 2001

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Perspective: Abba

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Perspective | purpleborough

  2. Pingback: Just Give Peace A Chance | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: The Other Person’s Shoes – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

Comments are closed.