Archive | February 16, 2013

Judge Not, That Ye Be Not Judged.

Courtroom One Gavel

Courtroom One Gavel (Photo credit: lambdachialpha)

Friendship-001

Friendship-001 (Photo credit: Ludie Cochrane)

Do not judge, that ye be not judged.

Matthew 7:1

That is the reason our friendship grew.

It is not that I have reached the point of perfection,

only that I believe God is alive, stepping-stones in the right direction,

for only a friend can see the God that is alive in me.

Not necessarily outwardly, but the soul set free.

So thank you for not judging me on things God has given,

On stares of our earthly home, that may need some fixing.

We all journey on the road, together, to walk along His side.

Thanks for not judging me, but in His love to abide.

The Shake Shack

The Shake Shack (Photo credit: Wikipedia)