Daily Prompt: Childhood Revisited (Rubik’s Cube)

Rubik's Cube

Rubik’s Cube (Photo credit: huangjiahui)

If I could change the childhood for the children sent to me,

What could I have done to brighten the world that they see,

Mountaintops, continents, cities, wars, hunger, or pain,

Like a rubik’s cube that changes again and again,

until all parts turn with all  four sides the same,

my children are my gifts, as they adjust as they grow and change

For lessons they learned, personalities that twinkle like a star

For my children I love, always, unconditionally, just as they are.

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Childhood Revisited (Rubik’s Cube)

  1. Pingback: No Genie Available, But Make Your Wish Anyhow | Stuphblog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Childhood Revisited/ The Daily Post | terry1954

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Proud « From the C-Sweet

Comments are closed.