Daily Prompt: Mentor Me Birdie, Poetry to See

Calligram by Guillaume Apollinaire.

Calligram by Guillaume Apollinaire. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Daily Prompt: Mentor Me

So sick,

my mother cleaned,

taking me along,

Birdie sat me down,

with tablet and pencil

to make a poem

at age seven

prodding me on,

making me strong,

giving me a touch,

showing me voice,

developing pictures,

taking me places,

involving people,

reasons of why,

paving the way,

to the poet,

that comes alive in me.

Mentoring me, Birdie,

Always sharing poetry,

ever alive in me.

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Mentor Me Birdie, Poetry to See

  1. Pingback: Mr. Bales, Me, and The Sixth Grade | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Mentor Me – What I’ve Learned From Famous Mentors in Life | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  3. Pingback: Mentors: The Freshmaker – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

Comments are closed.